Monday afternoon in Ambleside

Dove Cottage was really worth seeing, and the Wordsworth Museum next to it was good too. I could have spent a lot more time in it but I felt the need for some daylight, and the rain had stopped, so I set off on the Coffin Road to Rydal. Here was the house where Wordsworth moved when the family got too big for Dove Cottage. The sun was shining birghtly by this time, so after enjoying the grounds at a much bigger house called Rydal Hall I walked to Ambleside, where I got pleasantly lost. But I have found the library, and checked my e-mail, and now I’l see if I can find Joyce at the laundromat.

One comment on “Monday afternoon in Ambleside

  1. Sally Ryder says:

    Ah…the library. If I can find the library I can make myself at home anywhere!

Leave a Reply

